Buy tickets Рус

About

The International Confederation of Theatre Associations emerged in the wake of the global changes that followed after the collapse of the USSR. In the most challenging times of the early 90s, despite the fact that there was no previous country, the theatre community decided to transform the Union of Theatremakers of the USSR into a new organization - the International Confederation of Theatre Associations (ICTA) in order to maintain the integrated theatre space shared by the former Soviet republics, and now independent states. Of course, it was promoted by the Chekhov International Theatre Festival established by the Confederation.

The activity of the ICTA started at February 1992, when during the final Congress of the Union of Theatremakers of the USSR and the Constituent Assembly of the new Association it was decided to create the International Confederation of Theatre Associations as a successor of the Union of Theatremakers of the USSR. Kirill Lavrov was elected the president of ICTA, Oleg Yefremov became the vice president, and Valery Shadrin was in charge of all the managerial aspects of the Confederation. Currently, Valery Shadrin is the president of the ICTA, and the vice president is Vladimir Pankov.

The highest governing body of the ICTA is the Assembly of Representatives of the ICTA members. In the period between the meetings of the Assembly, the activities of the ICTA are supervised by the Management Board, formed by the Assembly of Representatives for a term of four years.

The International Confederation of Theatre Associations entered the 21century with the same objective of preserving a common cultural space of the countries whose theatre organizations are part of the ICTA. At the same time, there was a need to promote the integration of these countries into the world theatre process, which could be successfully done in cooperation with the Chekhov International Theatre Festival.

In May 2005, Heads of State of the CIS signed the Declaration on Humanitarian Cooperation and supported the idea of forums of creative intellectuals. The ICTA was among the initiators of the Forum and became one of the organizers of the meeting of the initiative group, which took place in Moscow on August 23, 2005 with participation of significant figures of culture, art, education and science from Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Uzbekistan and Ukraine. The ICTA was represented by well-known actors, directors and artistic directors of theatres. The first Forum of creative and scientific intellectuals of the Commonwealth States took place in Moscow in spring 2006.

After the decisions of the first Forum, The Intergovernmental Foundation for Educational, Scientific and Cultural Cooperation of the CIS (IFESCCO) was established. The Confederation cooperates closely with the Fund, which has already provided significant help in realisation of some international theatrical projects: performances “The Wedding" (2009), “I - Seagull” (2010), devoted to the 150th anniversary of Anton Chekhov, "Demon" (2016); Laboratory of young directors, which was held within the framework of Chekhov Festival; I, II and III International Youth Theatre Forum of the CIS, the Baltic States, and Georgia (Chișinău, Moldova 2012; Minsk, Belarus 2015; Yerevan, Armenia 2018).

Members of the International Union of Public Associations "International Confederation of Theatre Associations”

Members of the International Union of Public Associations "International Confederation of Theatre Associations”

Union of Theatremakers of Azerbaijan

Chairman Neimatov Azer pasha
Public organisation “Union of Theatremakers” of Republic of Armenia Chairman Kasanchyan Akop
Public association “Belarusian Union of Theatremakers”
Chairman Dudarev Alexey
Creative Union - Theatre society of Georgia Chairman - Kavtaradze Georgy
Regional public Association “Union of Theatremakers of Kazakhstan”
Chairman - Djamankulov Tungishbay
Public Association “Union of Theatremakers” of Republic of Kyrgyzstan
President - Aydarov Orosbeck
Public Association “Theatre Union of Moldova”
Chairman - Greku Alexander
All-Russian public organisation “Union of Theatremakers of Russian Federation”
Chairman - Kalyagin Alexander
Union of Theatremakers of Republic of Tajikistan Chairman - Mirzoev Sukhrob
Ministry of Culture of Republic of Uzbekistan  Minister of Culture - Sayfullayev Baxtiyor 
The Regional Public Foundation of Chekhov International Theatre Festival Support
President of the Foundation - Declan Donnellan
ICTA
Confederation_img.jpg

О нас

Международный союз общественных объединений «Международная конфедерация театральных союзов» является международным неправительственным творческим союзом театральных общественных объединений разных государств, некоммерческой организацией культуры

Международная конфедерация театральных союзов возникла на волне глобальных перемен, последовавших после распада СССР. В самое трудное время начала 90-х, несмотря на то, что уже не было прежней̆ страны, люди театра решили преобразовать Союз театральных деятелей СССР (СТД СССР) в новую организацию – Международную конфедерацию театральных союзов (МКТС) и таким образом сохранить театральное пространство бывших республик, а ныне независимых государств. Этому, конечно, способствовал и учреждённый̆ Конфедерацией̆ Чеховский̆ фестиваль.

Начало деятельности МКТС относится к февралю 1992 года, когда на Итоговом съезде СТД СССР и Учредительном собрании нового общественного объединения было принято решение о создании Международной конфедерации театральных союзов как правопреемника СТД СССР. Президентом МКТС был избран К. Лавров, вице-президентом – О. Ефремов. В. Шадрин возглавил всю организационную работу Конфедерации. В том же 1992 году Конфедерация стала учредителем и организатором Международного театрального фестиваля им. А.П. Чехова. В настоящее время Президентом МКТС является В. Шадрин, вице-президентом – В. Панков.

Высший руководящий орган МКТС – Собрание представителей театральных общественных объединений – членов МКТС. В период между Собраниями представителей руководство деятельностью МКТС осуществляет Совет руководителей, формируемый Собранием представителей сроком на четыре года.

Международная конфедерация театральных союзов вступила в XXI век с той же задачей сохранения единого культурного пространства на территории стран, театральные организации которых входят в МКТС. Вместе с тем возникла необходимость всемерно содействовать вхождению этих стран в мировой театральный процесс, что возможно наиболее успешно сделать в сотрудничестве с Международным театральным фестивалем им. А. П. Чехова.

В мае 2005 года главы государств СНГ подписали Декларацию о гуманитарном сотрудничестве и поддержали идею проведения форумов творческой интеллигенции. МКТС была среди инициаторов проведения Форума и стала одним из организаторов встречи инициативной группы, которая состоялась в Москве 23 августа 2005 года с участием видных деятелей культуры, искусства, образования и науки из Азербайджана, Армении, Белоруссии, Грузии, Казахстана, Киргизии, Молдавии, России, Узбекистана и Украины. МКТС была представлена известными актерами, режиссерами, художественными руководителями театров. Весной 2006 года в Москве состоялся Первый Форум творческой и научной интеллигенции стран Содружества.

С учетом решений Первого Форума, был создан и начал активную деятельность Межгосударственный фонд гуманитарного сотрудничества государств – участников СНГ (МФГС). Конфедерация тесно сотрудничает с Фондом, который уже оказал огромную помощь в реализации некоторых международных театральных проектов: спектакли «Свадьба» (2009), «Я – чайка» (2010), поставленные к 150-летию А.П. Чехова, «Демон» (2016); Лаборатория молодых режиссеров, которая проводиться в рамках Чеховского фестиваля; I, II и III Молодежный театральный форум стран Содружества, Балтии и Грузии (Кишинев, Молдова 2012, Минск, Беларусь 2015 и Ереван, Армения 2018).

Члены Международного союза общественных объединений «Международная конфедерация театральных союзов»

Союз театральных деятелей Азербайджана Председатель - Нейматов Азер Паша
Общественная организация «Союз театральных деятелей» Республики Армения Председатель - Казанчян Акоп
Общественное объединение «Белорусский союз театральных деятелей»
Председатель - Дударев Алексей
Творческий союз - Театральное общество Грузии Председатель - Кавтарадзе Георгий
Региональное общественное объединение «Союз театральных деятелей Казахстана»
Председатель - Джаманкулов Тунгышбай
Общественное Объединение «Союз деятелей театрального искусства» Кыргызской Республики
Президент - Айдаров Ороcбек
Общественное Объединение «Театральный Союз Молдовы»
Председатель - Греку Александр
Общероссийская общественная организация «Союз театральных деятелей Российской Федерации»
Председатель - Калягин Александр
Союз театральных деятелей Республики Таджикистан Председатель - Мирзоев Сухроб
Министерство культуры Республики Узбекистан  Министр культуры – Бахтиёр Сайфуллаев 
Региональный общественный фонд поддержки «Международного театрального фестиваля им. А.П.Чехова»
Президент Фонда - Деклан Доннеллан
MKTC
Конфедерация фото.jpg