Buy tickets Рус

ÉLECTRE DES BAS-FONDS

(12+)
ÉLECTRE DES BAS-FONDS
ÉLECTRE DES BAS-FONDS
La Compagnie des 5 Roues (France)

The author of the play and director - Simon Abkarian

Premiere - September 25, 2019,  Théâtre du Soleil, Cartoucherie


The ancient Greek myth of Electra and Orestes is one of the most popular subjects with West European artists. In creating this production, the playwright and director Simon Abkarian was inspired by the immortal tragedies of Euripides, Sophocles and Aeschylus, each of them being a proven masterpiece: “I have decided to do a version of my own, in order to retell this great myth as a parable”. Abkarian describes his Electra as “the reverse of Cinderella”. The princess of ancient Greece, having found herself in the lower depths of life, strives to retain her high morals, spiritual chastity and dignity.

Twenty performers appear on stage, including dramatic actors, dancers, singers and musicians. According to the director, music is the “lungs” of the show. The production is accompanied with the blues and rock 'n' roll. Live music is played on stage by the Howlin’ Jaws trio, who make use of traditional guitars, double basses, kettledrums, Indian percussion, mandolin, ukulele, banjo and bouzouki.

The great Ariane Mnouchkine presented La Compagnie des 5 roues with an opportunity to stage the premiere of Electra on 25 September 2019 at her wonderful Théâtre du Soleil. This is no coincidence, because Simon Abkarian has formerly been a member of her company. The director has inherited many traditions of this legendary theatre. However, the critics were quick to observe that it was Abkarian’s brilliant personality that made the show so gripping, convincing and vivid.

This production has won three Molières, the top theatre awards of France, for the best show, the best work of a living francophone author, and the best stage direction. Aurore Frémont, who played the title role, was declared “the theatrical discovery of the year”.


1 video
November 18, 19, 20
Mossovet Moscow Theatre
19:00
2 h 50 min with intermission

Купить билеты Eng

ЭЛЕКТРА НА ДНЕ

(16+)
ЭЛЕКТРА НА ДНЕ
ЭЛЕКТРА НА ДНЕ
«Компания Пяти колес» (Франция)

Автор и режиссер - Симон Абкарян

Премьера состоялась 25 сентября 2019 в Театре дю Солей (Théâtre du Soleil, Cartoucherie)


Древнегреческий миф об Электре и Оресте – один из самых популярных среди западноевропейских художников. Драматурга и режиссера Симона Абкаряна на создание спектакля вдохновили бессмертные пьесы Еврипида, Софокла и Эсхила, каждая из которых – безусловный шедевр: «Я решился создать собственную версию, чтобы рассказать великий миф в виде притчи». Свою «Электру» Абкарян называет «Золушкой наоборот». Античная принцесса, оказавшись на дне жизни, пытается остаться высоконравственной, сохранить душевную чистоту и гордость.
На сцене 20 исполнителей – среди них драматические актеры, танцовщики, певцы и музыканты. По словам режиссера, музыка – это «легкие» спектакля. Постановка дышит блюзом и рок-н-роллом. На сцене звучит живая музыка в исполнении трио Howlin ‘Jaws, исполняемая на традиционных гитарах и контрабасах, а также литаврах, индийских перкуссиях, мандолине, укулеле, банджо и бузуке.
Великая Ариана Мнушкина подарила «Компании пяти колес» возможность сыграть премьеру «Электры» 25 сентября 2019 в своем великолепном Театре дю Солей. Это не случайность – Симон Абкарян был когда-то артистом ее труппы. Во многом режиссер унаследовал традиции легендарного Театра Солнца. Однако, критика отмечает, что именно яркая индивидуальность постановщика сделала спектакль зрелищным, убедительным и ярким.
Постановка удостоена трех «Мольеров» – высших театральных наград Франции: за «лучший спектакль», «лучшую работу драматурга» и «лучшую режиссуру». Аврора Фремон, исполнившая роль Электры, была названа «театральным открытием года».

ВИДЕО
1 видео
18, 19, 20 ноября
На сцене Театра им. Моссовета
Начало в 19:00
Продолжительность - 2 часа 50 минут с антрактом
Купить билет